My ///E12 535i Turbo project

E12 535i Turbo

My ///E12 535i Turbo project

Post by E12 535i Turbo » Thu 27 Oct 2011, 21:31

Hi ladies and gents.

Four years ago, I stumbled apon this ex Tony Viana BMW E12, 535i. The owner then, needed cash and had it in the market for R22K. What made the car so attractive was the engine. It was the M30B35 engine and on top of this it was turbocharged. I decided to buy the car as I was looking for a project car and this was the ideal car.

Unfortunately the body was a wreck. I decided then to do everything myself and this was a bit of a problem as I am a chemist and have never done any of this sort of thing ever in my life. Well, I have gone through a lot of trial and error and today I feel extremely proud of the outcome.

I finished the project two years ago. Unfortunately one night in a race I dettonated and broke pistons. I then decided to rebuild the engine, balance it, flow the head and clean up the engine bay.

Well, now almost two years later I can say the car will be complete in December.

This is a picture of the car just after completion of the first phase of my project. I have since then removed the ///M colors.
E12 535i Turbo350wkw/800wnm

ZA Perana

Re: My ///E12 535i Turbo project

Post by ZA Perana » Fri 28 Oct 2011, 07:10

Very interesting project, was there any documentation to back up the Viana ownership? Must be pretty quick with a turbo, what boost are you running?
Alfa GTV 3.0
Ford Capri Perana V8
Chevy Lumina Supercharged

Wait not for tomorrow to do what can be done today, live each day for one knows not what the next day may hold.

Elcamino

Post by Elcamino » Fri 28 Oct 2011, 07:56

Very very nice please post more pics ;)
1974 Chevrolet Elcamino 350CI 220Rochester TBI
2010 BMW 335I Full house Sports pack

E12 535i Turbo

Post by E12 535i Turbo » Fri 28 Oct 2011, 18:21